RKMVERI (Deemed University), Narendrapur Campus Holiday list for the Academic year 2021-22

Occasion No. of Days Day Date
Convocation Ceremony 0 Sunday 04.07.2021
Rathayatra 1 Monday 12.07.2021
Id-uz-Zuha 1 Wednesday 21.07.2021
Independence Day 0 Sunday 15.08.2021
Muharram 1 Thursday 19.08.2021
Janmashtami 1 Monday 30.08.2021
Viswakarma Puja (Half Day) 0.5 Friday 17.09.2021
Gandhiji’s Birthday 1 Saturday 02.10.2021
Mahalaya 1 Wednesday 06.10.2021
Durga Puja Vacation (Sashthi to Kojagori Lakshmi Puja) 10 Monday to Thursday 11.10.2021-21.10.2021
Shri Shri Kali Puja 1 Friday 05.11.2021
Bhatri Dwitiya 1 Saturday 06.11.2021
Chhat Puja 1 Wednesday 10.11.2021
Birthday of Sri Guru Nanak 1 Friday 19.11.2021
Christmas 1 Saturday 25.12.2021
Shri Sarada Devi’s Birthday (Tithi Puja) 0 Sunday 26.12.2021
Kalpataru Utsav (Eng New Year’s Day) 1 Saturday 01.01.2022
Netaji’s Birthday 0 Sunday 23.01.2022
Swami Vivekananda’s Birthday (Tithi Puja) 1 Tuesday 25.01.2022
Republic Day 1 Wednesday 26.01.2022
Saraswati Puja 1 Saturday 05.02.2022
Shivachaturdashi 1 Wednesday 02.03.2022
Sri Ramakrishna’s Birthday (Tithi Puja) 1 Friday 04.03.2022
Dol Purnima 1 Friday 18.03.2022
B.R. Ambedkar’s Birthday 1 Thursday 14.04.2022
Good Friday / Bengali New Year’s Day 1 Friday 15.04.2022
Foundation Day of Ramakrishna Mission 0 Sunday 01.05.2022
Id-Ul-Fitre 1 Tuesday 03.05.2022
Ashrama Foundation Day (Akshaya Tritiya) 1 Wednesday 04.05.2022
Birthday of Rabindranath Tagore 1 Monday 09.05.2022
Buddha Purnima 1 Monday 16.05.2022

 

Total no. of holidays: 34.5 days

Note: Sunday is not counted in the holiday list