IRDM Holiday list for the Academic year 2020-21

Occasion No. of Days Day Date
Convocation Ceremony 1 Saturday 04.07.2020
Id-uz-Zuha 1 Saturday 01.08.2020
Janmashtami 1 Tuesday 11.08.2020
Independence Day/ Rakhi Purnima 1 Saturday 15.08.2020
Muharram 0 Sunday 30.08.2020
Viswakarma Puja (Half Day) 0.5 Thursday 17.09.2020
Mahalaya 1 Thursday 17.09.2020
Gandhiji’s Birthday 1 Friday 02.10.2020
Durga Puja Vacation (Sashthi to Kojagori Lakshmi Puja) 9 Thursday to Saturday 22.10.2020-31.10.2020
Shri Shri Kali Puja 0 Sunday 15.11.2020
Bhatri Dwitiya 1 Monday 16.11.2020
Chhat Puja 1 Friday 20.11.2020
Birthday of Sri Guru Nanak 1 Monday 30.11.2020
Christmas 1 Friday 25.12.2020
Kalpataru Utsav (Eng New Year’s Day) 1 Friday 01.01.2021
Shri Sarada Devi’s Birthday (Tithi Puja) 1 Tuesday 05.01.2021
Netaji’s Birthday 1 Saturday 23.01.2021
Republic Day 1 Tuesday 26.01.2021
Swami Vivekananda’s Birthday (Tithi Puja) 1 Thursday 04.02.2021
Saraswati Puja 1 Tuesday 16.02.2021
Shivachaturdashi 1 Friday 12.03.2021
Sri Ramakrishna’s Birthday (Tithi Puja) 1 Monday 15.03.2021
Dol Yatra / Holi 0 Sunday 28.03.2021
Good Friday 1 Friday 02.04.2021
B.R. Ambedkar’s Birthday 1 Wednesday 14.04.2021
Bengali New Year’s Day 1 Thursday 15.04.2021
Foundation Day of Ramakrishna Mission 1 Saturday 01.05.2021
Rabindra Jayanti 0 Sunday 09.05.2021
Id-Ul-Fitre 1 Friday 14.05.2021
Ashrama Foundation Day (Akshaya Tritiya) 1 Saturday 15.05.2021
Buddha Purnima 1 Wednesday 26.05.2021

 

Total no. of holidays: 34.5 days

Note: Sunday is not counted in the holiday list

 

Close Menu